Akron Bar Association Staff


C. Allen Nichols, Executive Director
330.436.0101 | Email

Contact regarding: Akron Bar Association’s Board of Directors or the Akron Bar Foundation’s Board of Governors, and general operations


Erika Brown, Finance Director
330.436.0102 | Email

Department: Finance and LRIS Membership

Contact regarding: Finance Committee, financial matters, and invoice payments


Thomas C. Petropoulos, Membership Director
330.436.0106 | Email

Departments: Membership, Member Services, and Marketing

Contact regarding: Membership, Membership Committee, Bocce with the Bar Event Planning Committee, Senior Lawyers CommitteeSenior Lawyers Hospice SubcommitteeLaw School Liaison SubcommitteeSectionsPathfinder Program, Leadership Academy, Summit County Criminal Appointment List, The Examiner Magazine, eNews, and Website Content 


Ikel Kelly, Foundation and Office Operations Director
330.436.0103 | Email

Departments: Akron Bar Foundation, Office Operations, and LRIS General Public Support

Contact regarding: Akron Bar FoundationFederal Courts Luncheon Planning CommitteeLaw Week CommitteeProfessionalism Award Planning CommitteeStreet Law Student Summit Planning Committee, charitable giving, scholarships, and grants


Wayne M. Rice, Esq., Bar Counsel
330.436.0111 | Email

Department: Grievance

Contact regarding:  Grievance CommitteeInvestigative SubcommitteeFee Arbitration Committee, and Bar Applicants and Students Committee


Mary Beth Tschantz Vehorn, Legal Professional Development Director
330.436.0112 | Email

Department: CLE

Contact regarding: Continuing Legal Education (CLE) seminars, New Lawyers Training (NLT) programming,  personal development content, and Lawyers Assistance Committee


Hours of Operation

9 am – 5 pm Monday through Thursday

9 am – 4 pm Friday