Sustaining Membership

Sustaining Members of the Akron Bar Association represent an exclusive group of our members who demonstrate an enhanced commitment to supporting our various community outreach and law-related education initiatives.  While many of the direct costs of these programs are funded through the Akron Bar Foundation and other sources, there are many indirect and overhead costs that also accrue.  Sustaining members help to offset those costs with their generous contribution.

To become a Sustaining Member, please contact the Director of Membership at (330) 436-0106.

Sustaining Members 2016 – 2017:

  • Christopher Billow
  • William Chris
  • John Fickes
  • Laura Gentilcore
  • Douglas Godshall
  • Katherine Hart Smith
  • Thomas Haskins
  • Jeffrey Heintz
  • Thomas Kot
  • Madeline Lepidi-Carino
  • Mary Ellen Leslie
  • Margaret Andreeff Matejkovic
  • Marc Merklin
  • Christopher Muntean
  • Dianne Newman
  • Robert Phillips
  • Gregory Plesich
  • Stephen Pruneski
  • Alfred Schrader
  • Debra Shifrin
  • Terrence Steel
  • Michael Wartko
  • John Weisensell
  • Kurt Weitendorf
  • Richard Williger
  • Richard Zurz