Akron Bar Association Staff


C. Allen Nichols

Executive Director

Direct Dial: 330.436.0101Email
Contact regarding: Akron Bar Association’s Board of Trustees or the Akron Bar Foundation’s Board of Governors, and general operations


Erika Brown

Finance Director

Direct Dial: 330.436.0102Email
Contact regarding: Finance Committee, financial matters, and invoice payments


Thomas C. Petropoulos

Membership Director

Direct Dial: 330.436.0106Email
Contact regarding: Membership, Membership Committee, Bocce with the Bar Event Planning Committee, Diversity CommitteeSenior Lawyers CommitteeSenior Lawyers Hospice SubcommitteeLaw School Liaison SubcommitteeSectionsPathfinder Program, and Leadership Academy


Ikel Kelly

Foundation and Office Operations Director

Direct Dial: 330.253.0103 Email
Contact regarding: Akron Bar Foundation, Notary Public DepartmentFederal Courts Luncheon Planning CommitteeLaw Week CommitteeProfessionalism Award Planning CommitteeStreet Law Student Summit Planning Committee, charitable giving, scholarships, and grants


Wayne M. Rice, Esq.

Bar Counsel

Direct Dial: 330.436.0111Email
Contact regarding:  Grievance CommitteeInvestigative SubcommitteeFee Arbitration Committee, and Bar Applicants and Students Committee



Mary Beth Tschantz Vehorn

Legal Professional Development Director

Direct Dial: 330.436.0112 Email
Contact regarding: Continuing Legal Education (CLE) seminars, New Lawyers Training (NLT) programming,  personal development content, and Lawyers Assistance Committee


Cheryl Frashure


Direct Dial: 330.253.5007, ext. 0Email


Doris Antal

Communications Manager

Direct Dial: 330.436.0105Email
Contact regarding: Publications, press releases, e-news, advertising, Legal Directory, website content, and social media


Crystal Caballero

Lawyer Referral & Information Service (LRIS) Director

Direct Dial: 330.436.0117 | Email
Contact regarding: LRIS, Legal Services Referral Network (LSRN), Mock Trial Committee, Constitution Day Celebration Event Planning Committee, Modest Means ProgramParalegal Section, and Criminal Appointed Counsel List


Hours of Operation

9 am – 5 pm Monday through Thursday

9 am – 4 pm Friday