President & Board of Trustees

The Akron Bar Association’s Board of Trustees determines the policies of the Akron Bar and manages our affairs in accordance with the Code of Regulations.  For a full description, please view their job description and expectations.


William G. Chris Karen D. Adinolfi Susan Durr John Martin
President President-Elect Secretary Treasurer
Alisa Benedict O'Brien David J. Lewis    
of Membership
Immediate Past President    
Board of Trustees
Martin H. Belsky Hamilton DeSaussure Bradley S. S. Dunn Douglas Godshall
Kani H. Hightower Judge Alison McCarty Marietta M. Pavlidis William J. Price
Irving Sugerman      
Ex-Officio Officers      
Darrin Toney Stephen Fallis Lawrence Scanlon Michael Karst
Akron/Canton Barristers Akron Bar Association
Past President
Ohio State
Bar Association
New Lawyers
Section Chair