Seminar Materials

Sizzling Hot Topics in Professional Conduct Video Replay   
Friday, December 29, 2017 


The Essentials of Trust Administration Video Replay
Thursday, December 28, 2017 


Sizzling Hot Topics in Professional Conduct Video Replay   
Wednesday, December 27, 2017 


Annual J. Dean Carro Recent Developments in Criminal Law Video Replay  
Thursday, December 21, 2017 


Crisis Communications & Management for Lawyers & Their Clients   
Thursday, December 21, 2017 

  • Complete set of the materials

Your Roadmap to Successful Retirement Video Replay
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 


Advanced Issues in Insurance Coverage Law   
Friday, December 15, 2017 

  • Flood Insurance Coverage & Claims- Attorney Kurt D. Anderson
  • Let’s Make A Deal: The Role of Represenations and Warranties Insurance in M&A Transactions – Attorney K. James Sullivan
  • Five Years After: Construction Defect Coverage Litigation since Custom Agri – Attorney Gregory E. O’Brien
  • Environmental Liability Insurance: The Risks You Never Considered – Attorney Meagan Moore & Attorney Alexandra Dattillo
  • Intervention: Case Law, Practical Considerations, and Recent Trends – Attorney John Travis
  • Exhausted? Maybe, maybe not….Five Factors to Consider When Analyzing Your Rights under Excess Policies – Attorney Jodi Spencer
  • IC for IP: Insurance Coverage Issues for Intellectual Property Cases – Attorney Anastasia Wade
  • Today’s Reality: Cyber Insurance – Attorney L. Megan Faust

Sizzling Hot Topics in Professional Conduct Video Replay   
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 


The Essentials of Handling the Basic Auto Accident Case   
Monday, December 11, 2017 


Annual J. Dean Carro Recent Developments in Criminal Law Video Replay  
Thursday, December 7, 2017 


Real Property & Environmental Law Section 
Wednesday, December 6, 2017


The Essentials of Handling Bankruptcy Cases
Wednesday, December 6, 2017


New Lawyer Training: The Essentials of Embarking on Your Legal Career 
Tuesday, December 5, 2017


Friday, December 1, 2017


November 30, 2017


The Essentials of Trust Administration   
Friday, November 17, 2017 


Annual Bernard I. Rosen Domestic Relations Institute  
Thursday, November 16, 2017 


Annual J. Dean Carro Recent Developments in Criminal Law  
Friday, November 10, 2017 


Estate Planning, Probate & Elder Law Section  
Friday, October 20, 2017 


Business & Corporate Law Section
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 


Juvenile Court Committee 
Thursday, October 12, 2017 


Labor & Employment Law Section 
Thursday, October 12, 2017 


STRESS: What Brought You to the Practice of Law, What Stresses You and How to Deal with it! 
Friday, October 5, 2017 


Criminal Trial Techniques & OVI Defense Seminar hosted with the Akron/Canton Barristers
Thursday, October 5, 2017 


Summit County Juvenile Court Annual Seminar
Friday, September 29, 2017 


The Essentials of Special Education Law in Ohio: A Primer for Representing Clients at An IDEA Due Process Hearing
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 


Estate Planning, Probate & Elder Law Section 
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 


Essentials of Evictions and Collections: A Starter Guide to Municipal Court Practice
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 


Small & Solo EXPO to Successful Retirement
Friday, September 15, 2017 


Your Roadmap to Successful Retirement
Friday, September 8, 2017 


Family Law Section
Tuesday, September 5, 2017


Advanced Issues in Probate Law
Friday, June 30, 2017


Friday, June 16, 2017


Building A Profitable Client Base (New Lawyer Training Core Program/Professional Development CLE)
Thursday, June 8, 2017


Family Law Section
Tuesday, June 6, 2017

  • Shared Parenting By The Numbers Outline & Powerpoint – Magistrate Kelly McLaughlin & Attorney Melissa Graham-Hurd

Business & Corporate Law Section
Monday, June 5, 2017

  • How & Why Middle Market Businesses Choose Their Legal Counsel – Attorney Robert Cohen, Centrus Group, Inc.

Criminal Law Section
Thursday, June 1, 2017


Estate Planning, Probate & Elder Law Section
Friday, May 19, 2017


23rd Annual Las Vegas Seminar: Workers’ Compensation: It’s Been A Long, Strange Trip
Friday, May 19, 2017

Saturday, May 20, 2017


Criminal Law Section
Thursday, May 4, 2017


Labor & Employment Law Section
Thursday, May 4, 2017


Family Law Section
Tuesday, May 2, 2017


Estate Planning, Probate & Elder Law Section
Friday, April 21, 2017


Annual White-Williams Bankruptcy Institute
Friday, April 21,, 2017



Juvenile Court Committee
Thursday, April 13, 2017

  • Emancipation/Transition of Planning for Foster Youth – Jeanne Cargill, Summit County Children’s Services

Real Property Law Section
Wednesday, April 5, 2017


Family Law Section
Tuesday, April 4, 2017


Advanced Issues in Criminal Appellate Law Practice
Friday, March 31, 2017


Labor & Employment Law Section
Tuesday, March 28, 2017


Estate Planning, Probate & Elder Law Section
Friday, March 17, 2017


Attorney Wellness: Staying Energized in the Practice of Law
Friday, March 10, 2017


Juvenile Court Committee
Friday, March 9, 2017


E-Filing Training
Friday, March 3, 2017


Basic Criminal Appellate Law Practice & Procedure
Thursday, March 2, 2017

Criminal Law Section
Thursday, March 2, 2017


Summit County Juvenile Court
Friday, February 24, 2017


Estate Planning, Probate, & Elder law Section
Friday, February 17, 2017


Business & Corporate Law Section
Wednesday, February 15, 2017


Paralegal Section
Tuesday, February 14, 2017


Family Law Section
Tuesday, February 7, 2017


Labor & Employment Law Section
Thursday, January 19, 2017


Annual J. Dean Carro Criminal Law Seminar: Video Replay
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 and Wednesday, December 14, 2016


Criminal Law Section
Thursday, January 5, 2017


 

New Lawyer Training Seminar
Tuesday, December 5, 2016

Wednesday, December 6, 2016


Professional Conduct Seminar: Stress & Professionalism Issues Affecting Today’s Attorney
Monday, November 28, 2016


Estate Planning, Probate, & Elder Law Section
Friday, November 18, 2016


Bernard I. Rosen Domestic Relations Institute
Thursday, November 17, 2016


Annual J. Dean Carro Criminal Law Seminar: Video Replay
Friday, November 11, 2016


Labor & Employment Law Section
Thursday, November 10, 2016


Criminal Law Section
Thursday, November 3, 2016


Real Property & Environmental Law Section
Wednesday, November 2, 2016


Estate Planning, Probate, & Elder Law Section
Friday, October 21, 2016


Annual J. Dean Carro Criminal Law Seminar
Saturday, October 15, 2016


Nuts-n-Bolts of Criminal Law Practice – Video Replay
Monday, October 10, 2016

  • Seminar Materials
    • Direct Indictment & Pretrial Services – Thomas McLaughlin
    • Competency & NGRI Issues – Dr. Douglas A. Smith & Chris Freeman
    • Pretrial Pointers – James L. Burdon, Esq.
    • Plea Bargaining – Colleen M. Sims, Esq.
    • Preserving the Record & Objections – J. Dean Carro, Esq.
    • Alternative Sentencing & the Oriana House – Bernie Rochford, Esq.
    • Sentencing & judicial Release – Hon. Mary Margaret Rowlands

Summit County Clerk of Courts E-Filing Training for Criminal Division Cases
Thursday, October 6, 2016

  • Attorney E-Filing Manual – Summit County Clerk of Courts

Real Property & Environmental Law Section
Wednesday, October 5, 2016


Family Law Section
Tuesday, October 4, 2016


Corporate Counsel Section
Friday, September 30, 2016


Annual Professional Conduct Seminar
Friday, September 30, 2016


Basics of Immigration Law: A Practitioner’s Perspective
Friday, September 23, 2016


Labor & Employment Law Section
Thursday, September 22, 2016


Estate Planning, Probate, & Elder Law Section
Friday, September 17, 2016


Real Property & Environmental Law Section
Wednesday, September 7, 2016


Family Law Section
Tuesday, September 6, 2016


Stress & Addiction: Partners in Neurobiological Crime
Friday, August 26, 2016


Summer Institute:  Building & Improving Your Law Practice Through the ABA’s Lawyer Referral Service & Modest Means Opportunities
Tuesday, August 16, 2016


Estate Planning, Probate, Elder Law Section: Advance Topics in Probate Law Seminar
Friday, June 24, 2016


Annual Summit County Juvenile Court Update Seminar
Friday, June 24, 2016


Real Property Section: Three-hour Seminar
Wednesday, May 11, 2016


Social Security Disability:  Getting the Basics Down
Tuesday, April 26, 2016


 

 

NLT Practice Lab #5: Practice Skills


Bench Bar Conference
2016


NLT Practice Lab #4: Practical Skills
Thursday, March 10, 2016


Summit County Juvenile Court Update
Friday, February 26, 2016


NLT Practical Lab: Series 3

Wednesday, February 17, 2016


 

Practical Application of the Rules of Evidence
Thursday, February 4, 2016


E-filing Update
Friday, January 29, 2016


NLT Practice Lab: Series 1
Thursday, January 28, 2016


Labor & Employment Law Section: Basics of Labor & Employment Law
Thursday, January 14, 2016