President & Board of Trustees

The Akron Bar Association’s Board of Trustees determines the policies of the Akron Bar and manages our affairs in accordance with the Code of Regulations.  For a full description, please view their job description and expectations.

2017 - 2018 Executive Officers:
  • David J. Lewis


  • William G. Chris


  • Susan Durr


  • John Martin


  • Alisa Benedict O'Brien

    Vice-President of Membership

  • Margaret Andreeff Matejkovic

    Immediate Past President

2017 - 2018 Board Of Trustees:
  • Karen D. Adinolfi
  • Martin H. Belsky
  • Wendy S. Creveling
  • Hamilton DeSaussure
  • Bradley S.S. Dunn
  • Kani H. Hightower
  • Marietta M. Pavlidis
  • Alfred E. Schrader
  • Irving Sugerman
Ex-Officio Officers:
  • Kimberly Oliver

    Akron/Canton Barristers

  • Stephen Fallis

    Akron Bar Association Past President

  • Hon. Linda Tucci Teodosio

    Ohio State Bar Association

  • Jaclyn Palumbo

    New Lawyers Section Chair